MSA British Kart Championship

Rounds 5 & 6, Rowrah, 15th June 2008

Mark Litchfield dominated at the twisty Rowrah circuit in Cumbria, with a total clean sweep from timed qualifying, through the two heats and taking wins in both finals.  Although Jonathan Walker led the first for a short while, Litchfield was soon into his stride to take a one second margin over the line from Walker, with Chris Rogers a further two seconds in arrears.  The second final was slightly closer, and this time it was Richard Bradley who got the better of Rogers for third, but some four seconds down the road from second placed Walker.  Jordon Lennox-Lamb was close to Litchfield's pace in the heats but seemed to take too much out of his tyres and had to settle for two sevenths in the finals. 

Results Final 1

1 Mark Litchfield (Maranello/Parilla) 18 laps in 13.53.55 (49.75mph)

2 Jonathan Walker (Gillard/TM) 

3 Chris Rogers (Octane/TM)

4 Richard Bradley (Wright/Parilla)

5 Nicholas Yelloly (Kosmic/Vortex)

6 Lee Bell (Wright/Parilla)

7 Jordon Lennox-Lamb (Topkart/Parilla)

8 Elliot Burton (Tony/Vortex)

9 Dennis Gorman (Wright/Parilla)

10 Mike Slein (Alonso/Vortex)

Results Final 2

1 Litchfield 18 laps in 13.52.87 (49.79mph)

2 Walker +0.60secs

3 Bradley

4 Rogers

5 Burton

6 Bell

7 Lennox-Lamb

8 Sam Tordoff (Alonso/Vortex)

9 Slein

10 Yelloly

Related Motorsport Articles

82,693 articles