MSA British Autotest Championship

Link Up Ltd MSA British Autotest Championship

Round 5 - Tim Sargeant Memorial Autotest, Demon Tweeks - 12 July

  Alastair Moffatt became the MSA’s first Champion of 2008 when he took FTD – as well as a fifth victory of the season. Dave Mosey would have challenged for the win, but his day started badly when he collected a maximum on the first test after his Mini Special’s engine cut out. This gifted Moffatt a 30-second lead and he was always secure in front, although from thereon the pair shared the 15 fastest times – tying on another – out of the 15 tests in all. Howard Everingham secured his fifth win in the large Mini class to move into second in the overall standings. Gavin Dickson (Novas) and Richard Pinkney (sports cars) also saw off stipp opposition for class wins, the latter in his Caterham.


1. Alastair Moffatt, Mini Special, 668.72. Dave Mosey, Mini Special, 692.53. Stephen Wild, ABS Freestyle, 707.94. Richard Pinkney, Caterham, 709.05. Malcolm Livingston, Lindsay Special, 711.56. Stuart Perren, Retrotester, 714.8