MSA British Historic Rally Championship

Dunlop/Gambia MSA British Historic Rally Championship

Round 6; Harry Flatters Historic Rally, 2/3 August

Mark Solloway and Den Golding scored a resounding win on the Harry Flatters Historic Rally over the weekend. They put their Ford Escort Mk2 into the lead over two stages on Saturday evening and built their advantage throughout Sunday.

In the chase for points in the Dunlop/Gambia MSA British Historic Rally Championship, Steven Smith and Howard Pridmore bagged a maximum score in category two in their Porsche 911RS, while Patrick Watts and Elgan Davies (Sunbeam Tiger) did the same in category one.


Category one

1 Patrick Watts/Elgan Davies (Sunbeam Tiger)

2 Dessie Nutt/Geraldine McBride (Porsche 911)                   

3 James Stait/Gill Cotton (MG Midget)

Category two

1 Steven Smith/John Nichols (Porsche 911RS)                     

2 David Stokes/Guy Weaver (Ford Escort Mk1)    

3 Ernie Graham/Robin Kellard (Ford Escort Mk1)

Category three

1 Mark Solloway/Den Golding (Ford Escort Mk2)

2 Terry Brown/Kevin Evans (Ford Escort Mk2)                     

3 Darren Moon/John McNichol (Ford Escort Mk2)