GP2 Kobayashi before the cloudburst

The Japanese driver from Dams finished this two-day session at the top of the time sheet beforeheavy rain hit Paul Ricard.

AM: Dry + Air :13° Track:15° / PM: Wet + Air 20° Track 26°

YesterdaY afternoon’s session was disturbed by heavy rain, but it was not interrupted as some driverschose to work on wet conditions.

Kamui Kobayashi once again signed the best laptime before the drops in a 1:13.266. His ex-teammate Jérôme d’Ambrosio, testing for Campos today, followed in a 1:13.618 ahead of Luca Filippi on DPR.

At the wheel of Trident Racing, Chris Van der Drift was the quickest newcomer this afternoon, closely followed by Davide Valsechi. Diego Nunes, Koudai Tsukakoshi, ex-F1 driver Narain Karthikeyan, Fabio Onidi and Michael Herck completed the Top 10.

This concludes this month’s two-day session. Twelve teams will now prepare their travel toShanghai, China where Qi-Meritus will join them as the thirteenth team for the opening of thesecond year of the GP2 Asia. A two-day session is scheduled a week prior the first race, onOctober 8-9.

The next GP2 Series test session will take place on October 29-30 in Jerez, Spain.Afternoon session

Driver Nationality Team Time Laps

1. Kamui Kobayashi JPN Dams 1:13.266 252. Jerome D'Ambrosio BEL Barwa Int. Campos Team 1:13.618 223. Luca Filippi ITA DPR 1:13.725 264. Chris Van der Drift NZL Trident Racing 1:13.761 215. Davide Valsecchi ITA Durango 1:13.788 236. Diego Nunes BRA ART Grand Prix 1:13.852 427. Koudai Tsukakoshi JPN Trust Team Arden 1:14.035 238. Narain Karthikeyan IND Trident Racing 1:14.211 189. Fabio Onidi ITA Piquet Sports 1:14.220 2710. Michael Herck ROM DPR 1:14.268 4211. Ho-Pin Tung CHN Barwa Int. Campos Team 1:14.355 2512. Marcus Ericsson SWE iSport International 1:14.363 2413. Mika Maki FIN Trust Team Arden 1:14.419 2314. Luiz Razia BRA Racing Engineering 1:14.426 4015. Dani Clos ESP BCN Competicion 1:14.472 2316. Carlos Iaconelli BRA Durango 1:14.567 1817. Nelson Philippe FRA ART Grand Prix 1:14.626 2918. Fabrizio Crestani ITA Fisichella Motor Sport Int. 1:14.638 2819. James Jakes GBR Dams 1:14.681 3920 Markus Niemela FIN Racing Engineering 1:14.745 4121. Alberto Valerio BRA Super Nova Racing 1:14.830 3022. Milos Pavlovic SRB Piquet Sports 1:14.924 2323. Vladimir Arabadzhiev BUL Super Nova Racing 1:15.530 1424. Oliver Turvey GBR iSport International 1:16.126 11

Related Motorsport Articles

83,726 articles