Chris van der Drifts sixth win

of the Formula Master season  in the final round of the 2008 Formula Master season in Monza.  

Round 16 also saw Jenzer Motorsport's Fabio Leimer secure second place as well as the runner-up position in the Series. Josef Kral finished third for Team JVA.  

Chris van der Drift, JD Motorsport - 2008 Formula Master Winner "Yesterday was a really good day for us and we managed to get the championship in the bag, so today's race meant we could have a bit of fun and just make sure we finished. After the safety car, I managed to get into the front and make a gap from Kral and then went on to win the race, so I'm very happy. With eight or nine laps to go I knew I was catching Kral reasonably quickly, but the safety car definitely made it easier."

Formula Master - Monza Round 16: provisional top eight results 1. Chris van der Drift (NZL), JD Motorsport (#6) 2. Fabio Leimer (SUI), Jenzer Motorsport (#23) 3. Josef Kral (CZH), Team JVA (#29) 4. Yuhi Sekiguchi (JAP), Euronova Racing (#45) 5. Michael Ammermüller (GER), Trident Racing (#27) 6. Sergey Afanasiev (RUS), JD Motorsport (#5) 7. Tim Sandtler (GER), ISR (#19) 8. Dominik Wasem (GER), Trident Racing (#47)