Smith and Nichols confirmed BHRC champs.

Steven Smith and John Nichols have been confirmed as winners of the 2008 Dunlop/Gambia MSA British Historic Rally Championship title. Their Porsche 911 was initially denied points from the Tour of Flanders in September over a technical eligibility issue, but last week the MSA's National Court ruled that their points be re-instated."I'm delighted that we can now celebrate and that our position has been vindicated," said Smith, who previously won the BHRC crown in 2005.