MSA British Autocross Championship

Rounds 5 & 6: Causey Park (Cramlington & District Motor Club)

Richard Davies was crowned the 2011 MSA British Autocross Champion following the final round at Causey Park, Morpeth.

Four drivers had a chance of taking the title ahead of the event, but a pair of wins settled the battle in Davies’ favour. Second place in the final standings goes to Mark Bradley.

Results by classA1 Gareth WilcoxA2 Richard DaviesB1 Mark BlackmoreB2 Philip MartinC Jack FletcherE1 Roger BruntE2 Colin AndersonF Mark BradleyG Roger Matthews

Ladies Award: Melanie Stiles

Final championship positions (provisional)1 Richard Davies – 44 points (CHAMPION)2 Mark Bradley – 393 Colin Anderson – 354 Gareth Wilcox – 215 Mark Blackmore – 21