REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Championship

Round 8: Patriot Stages, 25 September

Damian Cole and James Morgan were crowned the 2011 REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Champions following victory on the Patriot Stages.

Cole has now achieved his ambition of back-to-back titles, becoming the first person to achieve the feat since John Price in 2004/5. Meanwhile 20-year-old Morgan is the youngest winner of the co-drivers’ title since the championship began in 1984.

John Indri was delighted with second place in his Darrian T90 GTR, which means that he cannot now be caught for third place in the overall championship standings.

Results 1 Damian Cole / James Morgan (Ford Focus WRC) 1h20m14s2 John Indri / Dave Engwell (Darrian T90 GTR) 1h21m53s3 Mark Straker / Ian Meakin (Darrian T90 GTR) 1h22m02s

Championship positions (provisional)after Round 81 Damian Cole – 119 points (CHAMPION)2 Simon Mauger – 1093 John Indri – 954 David Hardie – 825 Graham Coffey – 66