Thirteen teams selected for FR35 Series 2012

 The World Series by Renault Organising Committee has selected 13 teams andtwo substitute teams from the 18 applicant teams for the 2012 FormulaRenault 3.5 Series. Eleven of the teams participating in 2011 will be liningup on the grid once again next season. The remaining two teams will be DAMS,which will make its return to the competition, and Arden International Ltd.,which will be competing for the first time in Formula Renault 3.5 Series.On  Monday 17 October, the World Series by Renault OrganisingCommittee published the list of 13 teams it selected to participate in the2012 Formula Renault 3.5 Series, in which a new car developed by RenaultSport Technologies will be used. From among the 18 applicants, all of whichpresented solid guarantees and coherent projects, the Organising Committeeselected the 13 participating teams based on their sporting experience andon marketing and financial considerations.The thirteen teams, in alphabetical order, are as follows:

- Arden International Ltd. - BVM Target- Carlin- Comtec Racing- DAMS- International Draco Racing- Fortec Motorsports- Gravity-Charouz- ISR- KMP Racing- P1 Motorsport- Pons Racing- Tech 1 Racing

Two teams have been placed on a waiting list: - Koiranen Motorsport- Epic Racing

The teams chosen have until 15 January 2012 to meet their contractualobligations to ensure that their participation is confirmed.The 11 teams that participated in 2011 will be joined in the paddock byArden International Ltd. and DAMS.Arden International Ltd. was formed in 1997 by Christian and Garry Horner.In 2000, Arden won its first Euro F3000 title. The British outfit went on towin the F3000 team championship in 2002 and the driver and teamchampionships in 2003 and 2004, with drivers Bjorn Wirdheim and VitantonioLiuzzi. Since 2005, the team created by Christian Horner, who is now teammanager of Red Bull Racing, has participated in the GP2 Series, and since2010 it has also participated in the GP3 Series, in collaboration withFormula One driver Mark Webber.Formed in 1988, DAMS has taken part several times in the Le Mans 24 Hoursrace and has a wonderful history of success in single-seater racing: threeF3000 championships, in 1990 (Erik Comas), 1993 (Olivier Panis) and 1994(Jean-Christophe Boullion); the 2003 Eurocup Formula Renault V6 championship(José María López); two GP2 Asia Series championships, in 2009 (KamuiKobayashi) and 2011 (Romain Grosjean); and the 2011GP2 Series drivers'championship (Romain Grosjean). DAMS also competed in the 2005 FormulaRenault 3.5 Series.‏