British Grand Prix trip for Formula Kart Stars prize winners

• VIP weekend in store for ‘Drivers of the Day.’• Bernie Ecclestone sponsored prize gets rave reviews.

When Lewis Hamilton, Jenson Button and 22 other drivers line up on the grid atSilverstone on July 8th for the start of the 2012 Formula 1 Santander British Grand Prixit will mark the highpoint of the Motorsport calendar in the UK this year.For 12 Formula Kart Stars drivers the unearthly pitch and wail of a modern dayFormula One engine will be closer than ever as they sit in the grandstand to watch therace unfold courtesy of Formula One Management and Bernie Ecclestone.

Cadet drivers Luke Barker, Jack Leese, Enaam Ahmed, Ross Martin and JackBrookes, Mini Max drivers Josh White, Aaron Thompson and Josh Cornwell andJunior Rotax contenders Steven Handford, Luke Hughes, Nick Arthur and ShaunArnold all received the Bernie Ecclestone Driver of the Day award during the 2011season and their prize of a weekend trip to Silverstone including VIP Formula Onepaddock passes will be an experience none of them will forget in a hurry.

Drivers who attended the 2011 British Grand Prix, courtesy of winning the Driver of theDay award during the 2010 FKS season, experienced the kind of up close andpersonal access to the pinnacle of world Motorsport that very few get to see. Frommingling with the stars of the sport in the Formula One paddock to touring teams’motor homes, hospitality areas and pit garages the lucky prize winners will experiencea side of Formula One usually unseen by the general public or much of the worldmedia.

“I’m extremely grateful to Mr Ecclestone and Formula One Management Ltd forcontinuing to support this award,” said Formula Kart Stars Championship DirectorCarolynn Hoy. “Over the past two years he has taken our drivers to Monza andSilverstone and I know that this year’s prize winners will truly have the experience of alifetime.

“The drivers who travelled with us to Silverstone last year couldn’t believe the level ofaccess they were granted by the teams and how welcome the entire Formula Onefamily made them feel,” continued Hoy. “All 12 of the 2011 prize winners earned thisopportunity through hard work, dedication and raising their performance level duringthe course of one of our championship rounds and I’m glad that Formula Kart Starscan reward them like this.”

Related Motorsport Articles

82,693 articles