Only two free ADAC GT Masters grid positions remain

42 super sportscars representing 13 brands entered so far

The ADAC GT Masters grid for the 2012 season is almost complete. So far 42 entries have been received by the world’s second largest automobile club for the ‘league of super sportscars’, and only two free grid places are still available. A total of 44 entries are accepted. The ADAC GT Masters 2012 can hardly be topped with just a few days to go before the official entry deadline closes on March 1. The latest newcomers to join the grid are Prosperia uhc speed with the Audi R8 LMS ultra, Lambda Performance with the Ford GT, the Need for Speed Team Schubert with the BMW Z4 as well as a BMW ALPINA B6 for defending champion Dino Lunardi (F, 33) and the Belgian Maxime Martin (25).The ADAC GT Masters boasts a new record for different brands. With Audi, BMW, BMW ALPINA, Corvette, Ferrari, Ford GT, Lamborghini, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche as well as newcomers Aston Martin, Chevrolet Camaro, McLaren and Nissan GT-R no less than 13 different brands join the grid of super sportscars for the 2012 season. Teams interested in the final two ADAC GT Masters places can only register online before March 1. In order to guarantee the most interesting and wide ranging field the ADAC assigns the final grid positions. The ADAC GT Masters season opens between March 30 and April 1 at the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. Wild card entries will be possible at individual events. The 16 races of the ADAC GT Masters race are held again at seven ADAC Masters Weekends and in support of the ADAC Truck Grand Prix at the Nürburgring. The eight events, each with two races, are all held on permanent circuits in Germany as well as the Red Bull Ring in Austria and in Zandvoort, Netherlands and are again broadcast live on TV. Every super sportscar competing in the ADAC GT Masters runs on high-performance tyres from new exclusive tyre partner YOKOHAMA.The ADAC GT Masters season 2012 schedule:31.03–01.04.2012 - Motorsport Arena Oschersleben05.05–06.05.2012 - Zandvoort / Netherlands09.06–10.06.2012 - Sachsenring14.07–15.07.2012 - Nürburgring (ADAC Truck-Grand-Prix)*11.08–12.08.2012 - Red Bull Ring / Austria25.08–26.08.2012 - Lausitzring15.09–16.09.2012 - Nürburgring (Grand Prix circuit)29.09–30.09.2012 - Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg* Only ADAC GT Masters and ADAC Formel Masters (sprint track)