Sixteen cars in Monza for Official AutoGP Test‏

Sixteen cars will be on the Monza circuit tomorrow for the first collective test of the 2012 Auto GP World Series. The first official outing of the season will give the teams the opportunity to get prepared for the first round of the Championship, scheduled for 9 to 11 March on the same track, testing both the compounds that Kumho will provide for the Series maiden event.Drivers from 10 different Countries will take part in the test: Campos Racing will field their confirmed line-up (Regalia-Snegirev-Cipriani), as well as MLR71 with Italian F3 Champion Sergio Campana alongside Michele La Rosa. Norwegian Pål Varhaug, coming from GP2, will take the wheel of one of the Virtuosi UK cars, with the other one driven by swiss talent Zoël Amberg, graduating from GP3.Newcomers Zele Racing secured the skills of Giacomo Ricci, an experienced GP2 racer, showing that they are already aiming high. SuperNova is also boasting a strong line-up, with the talented Adrian Quaife-Hobbs, a frontrunner last year in GP3 and in the GP2 tests, and Brazilian Victor Guerin, coming from Italian F3.Euronova will bring on track the confirmed Sergey Sirotkin, while on the other car the young Italian gun Antonio Spavone will get a first taste of the Auto GP performances. Giancarlo Serenelli, the first driver to announce his commitment for the 2012 season, will drive for Ombra Racing, with Italian F3 racer Andrea Roda driving the other car. Daniel de Jong after a good experience in the last events of the 2011 season will again drive for MP Motorsport.Monza, 2 March 2012, Official Test1    Campos Racing                     Facundo Regalia (RA) 

2    Campos Racing                     Giuseppe Cipriani (I)3    Campos Racing                     Max Snegirev (RUS)5    MLR71                                Michele La Rosa (I)71  MLR71                                Sergio Campana (I)6    Virtuosi UK                          Pål Varhaug (N)7    Virtuosi UK                          Zoël Amberg (CH)8    Zele Racing                          Giacomo Ricci (I)10  SuperNova International         Adrian Quaife-Hobbs (UK)

11  SuperNova International         Victor Guerin (BR)12  Euronova Racing                   Sergey Sirotkin (RUS)14  Euronova Racing                   Antonio Spavone (I)23  Ombra Racing                       Andrea Roda (I)45  Ombra Racing                      Giancarlo Serenelli (VEN)32  Manor MP Motorsport            Daniel de Jong (NL)33  Manor MP Motorsport            TBA