Inaugural Asia Lamborghini Super Trofeo Series

Lamborghini have announced the launch of a new series of competitions in Asia for 2012. 18 cars have been confirmed.

The series consists of 6 races + 1 official Test with 2 drivers sharing one team. The race format consists of a 35 minute qualifier on the Saturday and two races of 50 min each on the Sunday with a change of driver. 9

Teams have been confirmed from Japan, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia, and Hong Kong with a further 9 Teams from China.

The Asian Super Trofeo Series will take place alongside other major racing events throughout Asia such as Formula Nippon in Japan, and Audi Pandelta Race in Zhuhai, China culminating in a big season finale in Shanghai in November with a Group final (Lamborghini ST, Audi R8 LMS Cup, VW Scirocco Cup Asia and Porsche Cup Asia).

Schedule for the inaugural Asia Series:

Official test: April 28 to 29 Sepang, MalaysiaEvent 1: May 26 to 27 Sepang, MalaysiaEvent 2: July 14 to 15 Fuji, JapanEvent 3: August 18 to 19 Ordos, ChinaEvent 4: September 15 to 16 Zhuhai, ChinaEvent 5: Oct. 6 to 7 Pan Bay, TaiwanEvent 6: November 10 to 11 Shanghai, China

Related Motorsport Articles

83,739 articles