Britcar MSA British Endurance Championship

 Round 2: Donington Park, 6-8 May

The invitation-entry Team LNT Ginetta G55 of Mike Simpson and marque boss Lawrence Tomlinson won the second round at Donington Park, finishing half a lap ahead of Lee Mowle and George Murrells, who collected a maximum points haul.

Andy Schulz’s Ferrari 430, Mike Millard’s Rapier SR2 and Javier Morcillo’s Azteca/Strata21 Mosler led the way early on but the Ferrari hit trouble at its first pit stop and the Rapier failed due to a mystery electrical glitch. The Mosler eventually finished third, with Manuel Cintrano and Paul White tiptoeing around on full wet tyres.

Class 2 fell to the Topcats Marcos Mantis of Neil Huggins and Owen O’Neill, while the Class 3 honours went to Green/Byford/Adams trio. Meanwhile Steve Guglielmi and Michael Caine’s Lotus Elise lived up to expectations, sealing the Class 4 honours and taking fifth in the overall results.

Results1 Tomlinson / Simpson (Ginetta G55) 119 laps2 Mowle / Murrells (Ginetta G55) 119 laps3 Morcillo / Cintano / White (Mosler) 118 laps

Championship positions (provisional)after Round 21 Mileham/Guglielmi/Caine – 66 points= Adams/Byford/Green – 66= O’Neill/Huggins – 664 Morcillo/Cintrano/White – 63= Mowle/Murrells – 63

Related Motorsport Articles

82,687 articles