Avon Tyres MSA British Hill Climb Championship, Prescott

Rounds 1 & 2: Prescott, 28-29 April

The opening rounds yielded a pair of Scottish winners in Wallace Menzies and Lee Adams, while reigning champion Scott Moran delivered a consistent performance to leave Prescott tied at the top of the points table.

Adams failed to qualify for the first run-off as he had no full-wet tyres to suit the torrential conditions, but well-worn inters sufficed for a win ahead of all the big capacity cars in round two.

Results – round one1 Wallace Menzies (3.2 DJ Firestorm Cosworth) 45.79s; 2 Scott Moran (3.5 Gould GR61X NME) 46.68s; 3 Roger Moran (3.5 Gould GR61X NME) 46.70s; 4 Alex Summers (1.0 OMS CF Suzuki) 47.81s; 5 Mike Manning (2.0t Ford Puma Cosworth) 48.08s; 6 Richard Spedding (1.6 Force PC Suzuki) 48.09s; 7 Tom New (Gould GR55 Judd) 48.51s; 8 Will Hall (3.5 Force WH Nissan) 48.59s; 9 Graham Wynn OBE (1.6 Force LM Suzuki) 51.18s; 10 David Uren (1.6 Force PC Suzuki) 51.76s; John Bradburn (3.5 Gould GR55 Cosworth) Fail; Trevor Willis 3.2 OMS 25 Powertec) Fail

Round two1 Lee Adams (1.6 GWR Raptor Extreme) 43.82s BTD; 2 Willis 43.99s; 3 Scott Moran 44.03s; 4 Menzies 44.26s; 5 Roger Moran 45.10s; 6 Jos Goodyear Adams (1.6 GWR Raptor Extreme) 45.72s; 7 Hall 46.03s; 8 Summers 46.16s; 9 Bradburn 46.49s; 10 Spedding 46.52s; 11 New 46.79s; 12 Tony Wiltshire (3.5 Gould GR55 Cosworth) 47.84s

Championship positions (provisional)after Round 21 Wallace Menzies – 17 points= Scott Moran – 173 Roger Moran – 144 Alex Summers – 10= Lee Adams – 10 

Related Motorsport Articles

82,926 articles