Skip Barber Racing School Wishes All Competitors at the 2012 Indy 500 Great Racing

This year will be the mark of the 96th Annual Indy 500. Since its inauguration, the Indianapolis 500 has been one of the greatest racing exhibitions in the world. Attracting more fans every year, this racing spectacle exudes tradition and excitement.

Skip Barber Racing School wants to congratulate and wish all competitors an outstanding race this Sunday and additionally, would like to celebrate our alumni who will be in the midst of one of the most popular races on American soil. As a part of the MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development Ladder, Skip Barber Racing School remains dedicated to training champions as they climb to higher levels of racing.

Skip Barber Racing School Alumni participating in the 2012 Indianapolis 500 are the following: Name/Team/Starting Position•Ryan Hunter-Reay – Andretti Autosport – Row 1•Helio Castroneves– Team Penske – Row 2•Marco Andretti – Andretti Autosport – Row 2•EJ Viso – KV Racing Technology – Row 3•Tony Kanaan – KV Racing Technology – Row 3•Joseph Newgarden – Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing – Row 3•JR Hildebrand – Panther Racing – Row 6•Townsend Bell – Sam Schmidth Motorsports – Row 7•Ed Carpenter – Ed Carpenter Racing – Row 10

Firestone IndyLights: Along with the racers listed above, the following, who are some of the the sport's most promising young racers, will be participating in 2012 Firestone IndyLights competition at Indianapolis Motor Speedway:•Gustavo Yacaman•Victor Carbone•David Ostella•Tristan Vautier•Chase Austin

Skip Barber Racing School would also like to acknowledge the “up-and-coming” racers who have gone through the Skip Barber Racing School and who will be participating in the 2012 Star Mazda presented by Goodyear and the 2012 Cooper Tires presents the USF2000 National Championship at Lucas Oil Raceway.

About Skip Barber Racing School Race Series

For 37 years, Skip Barber Racing School LLC, has been the leader in training motorsport legends of the future through entry-level, equal car championships. The athletes are given media exposure, expert coaching, on-track arrive-and-drive experience, financial awards and motorsport scholarships. Skip Barber Racing School launched the auto racing careers of Ryan Hunter-Reay, Marco Andretti, Scott Speed, Jeff Gordon, A.J. Allmendinger, Raphael Matos, John Edwards, Conor Daly, Spencer Pigot and many more.

Related Motorsport Articles

84,731 articles