MSA British Rally Championship Jim Clark International Rally

Round 4:  1-3 June

Former champion Keith Cronin and co-driver Marshall Clarke recorded their second win of the 2012 season following a strong performance on the Jim Clark Rally.

Having taken the lead on the third of the event’s 15 stages, Cronin and Clarke overcame a broken brake pedal to cross the finish line one minute and 16 seconds ahead of their closest rivals, Tom Cave and navigator Craig Parry.

MSA Team UK’s Elfyn Evans took fourth overall to secure his fourth class win in as many events. The 23-year-old is therefore tied for the championship lead with Cave on 60 points each.

Results1 Keith Cronin / Marshall Clarke (Citroen DS3) 2h09m34.7s2 Tom Cave / Craig Parry (Citroen DS3 R3) 2h10m51.2s3 Jonathan Greer / Gordon Noble (Citroen DS3) 2h12m07.3s

Championship positions (provisional) after Round 41 Elfyn Evans – 60 points= Tom Cave – 603 Keith Cronin – 584 Mark Donnelly – 495 Osian Pryce – 44

Related Motorsport Articles

84,753 articles