Avon Tyres MSA British Hill Climb Championship

 Rounds 17-20: Bouley Bay & Val des Terres, 19-21 July

Jos Goodyear achieved the best ever set of results for the GWR Raptor Extreme at Bouley Bay and Val de Terres, despite not having competed at either venue for four years.

Goodyear took two hill records and three victories, including one shared with Scott Moran. In the second Bouley Bay run-off he gave best to Trevor Willis as the hill cooled and tyre performance changed.

Two days later Goodyear broke the hill record in qualifying at Val des Terres. While not quite as quick in the run-off he still went under the old record for a bonus point. He then equalled Morans time in the final run-off.

ResultsRound 171 Jos Goodyear (1.6 GWR Raptor Extreme) 37.82 FTD & Record; 2 Trevor Willis (3.2 OMS-Powertec 25) 38.10s; 3 Scott Moran (3.5 Gould-NME GR61) 39.23s; 4 Roger Moran (3.5 Gould-NME GR61X) 39.28s; 5 Wallace Menzies (3.2 DJ-Cosworth Firestorm) 39.73s; 6 John Bradburn (3.5 Gould-Cosworth GR55) 39.95s; 7 Will Hall (3.5 Force-Nissan WH) 40.05s; 8 Tom New 4.0 Gould-Judd EV GR55) 40.66s; 9 Darren Warwick (2.0 Dallara-Opel) 41.70s; 10 Geoff Guille (2.0 OMS-Vauxhall CF04) 41.26s; 11 Nick Saunders (1.6 Reynick-Suzuki) 41.41s; 12 Jason Mourant (1.3s OMS-Suzuki 25) 41.57s

Round 181 Willis 38.14s; 2 Goodyear 38.47s; 3 Roger Moran 38.96s; 4 Scott Moran 39.37s; 5 Menzies 39.59s; 6 Bradburn 40.09s; 7= Hall & Warwick 40.10s; 9 Richard Spedding (1.6 Force-Suzuki PC) 40.33s; 10  New 40.78s; 11 Geoff Guille 41.62s; 12 Saunders Fail

Round 191 Goodyear 27.57s (inside old record); 2 Roger Moran 28.69s; 3 Scott Moran 28.05s; 4 Menzies 28.75s; 5 Willis 28.88s; 6 Saunders 29.04s; 7 Hall 29.13s; 8 Bradburn 29.91s; 9 Spedding 29.91s; 10 Chris Guille (2.0 OMS-Vauxhall CF04) 30.34s; 11  Ricky Le Cheminant (1.0 OMS-Suzuki ) 30.52s; 12 Warwick Fail

Round 201 Goodyear & Scott Moran 27.76s; 3 Roger Moran 28.01s; 4 Willis 28.20s; 5 Menzies 28.52s; 6 Saunders 29.21s; 7 Warwick 29.03s; 8 Bradburn 29.92s; 9 Spedding 29.56s; 10 Hall 29.34s; 11 Chris Guille 30.15s; 12 David Uren (1.6 Force-Suzuki PC) 30.87s

Provisonal championship standings1 Scott Moran182 points2 Trevor Willis1653 Roger Moran1474 Jos Goodyear1165 Wallace Menzies92

Related Motorsport Articles

84,753 articles