Monster Energy MSA British Rallycross Championship

 Round 3: Mallory Park, 22 July

Former champion Pat Doran gave his new Citron DS3 its first win when the championship visited Mallory Park on Sunday.

Doran started the A Final from the outside of the front row but made the best start to lead from Andy Grant and Julian Godfrey, who  kept up the pressure but couldnt find a way past.

Grant had a quiet run to third place, a little way behind the lead pair but well ahead of the battle for fourth between Simon Horton and Colin Anson, whcih fell to the former.

Results1 Pat Doran (Citroen DS3) 3m18.799s2 Julian Godfrey (Ford Fiesta VI) +0.4s

Provisional championship standings1 Julian Godfrey67 points2 Pat Doran613 Ollie ODonovan474 Steve Hill425 Andy Grant403 Andy Grant (Ford Focus) +14.9s

Related Motorsport Articles

84,752 articles