Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship

Round 4: Rainworth Skoda Dukeries Rally, 7 June

Matthew Robinson and co-driver Sam Collis continued their run of success by winning Class E5 on the Dukeries Rally and retaining the championship lead.

Tom Walster and Geoff Wade came out on top in the hotly contested 1400cc category, coming home 12th overall and taking maximum points in class E2. Nick Carr and Joe Sturdy won the E1 class for standard production cars.

Meanwhile James and Kevin Hutchings scored maximum points in class E3, with Tony Simpson and Ian Bevan wining class E4 in their Group N Fiesta ST.

Results – class winnersE5 Matthew Robinson / Sam Collis (Ford Escort Mk2) 48m21sE4 Tony Simpson / Ian Bevan (Ford Fiesta ST) 54m15sE3 James Hutchings / Kevin Hutchings (Vauxhall Nova) 53m56s E2 Tom Walster / Geoff Wade (Suzuki Swift) 51m02s E1 Nick Carr / Joe Sturdy (VW Lupo) 55m38s

Provisional championship standings

1 Matthew Robinson – 99 points 2 Neil Andrew – 743 Rory Jones – 70= Marcel Freling –70 5 Carl Davies – 68