MSA confirms rally championship promoters

The Motor Sports Association (MSA) has recently undertaken an exhaustive tender process to conclude the award of contracts to organise and promote the major UK rally championships from the start of 2015.

The MSA English, MSA Northern Ireland, MSA Scottish and MSA Welsh Rally Championships will remain with the current promoters who are, respectively, the BTRDA, ANICC, SRC and WAMC. In addition, the BTRDA will continue to promote the MSA Asphalt Rally Championship.

The MSA is pleased to announce that the tender lodged by the Roger Albert Clark Rally Motor Club Ltd for the MSA British Historic Rally Championship has been selected to go forward and is currently in the negotiation stage. The MSA stresses that these negotiations remain subject to contract, but both parties are optimistic that they will result in a positive conclusion for historic rallying.

An announcement on the future of the MSA British Rally Championship will follow before the end of the month.