REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Championship

Round 4: ALMC Stages Rally, 6 July

Damian Cole and Elliott Edmondson returned to winning ways on round four, scoring maximum championship points on the ALMC Stages Rally.

The result moves them up to second in the overall points table at the halfway stage of the season. John Stone and Carl Williamson (Skoda Fabia WRC) were the next Championship-registered and, having finished all four rounds to date, move to the top of the points table.

Erstwhile championship leaders Steve Simpson and Patrick Walsh retired on the fourth of nine stages when their Subaru Impreza WRC was extensively damaged after sliding into a bale.

Results1 Damian Cole / Elliott Edmondson (Ford Focus WRC) 1h01m41s2 John Stone / Carl Williamson (Skoda Fabia WRC) 1h01m43s3 Alex Laffey / Jack Morton (Ford Fiesta R5+) 1h02m33s

Provisional championship standings1 John Stone – 105 points2 Damian Cole – 88= Darren Atkinson – 884 Steve Simpson – 845 Alex Laffey – 70