SSM MSA British Kart Championship

Round 5: Little Rissington, 16-17 August

Former CIK-FIA U18 World Kart Champion Henry Easthope became the MSA British Kart Champion in the final round of the season at Little Rissington.

Easthope had all but secured the title in the previous round at Larkhall and, in theory, didn’t need to participate at Little Rissington. However he chose to race and was rewarded with a second place finish in the last race of the year.

Sam Webster and Scott Allen shared the two victories, with Webster doing a sterling job of holding Allen off in final one with Denis Gorman completing the podium.

Results – Final 11 Sam Webster (Zipkart) 15m 59.500s2 Scott Allen (Jade Karts) +0.53s3 Denis Gorman (Maranello UK)

Final 21 Allen 16m 02.810s2 Henry Easthope (Taylor International Motorsport) +1.44s3 John Pike (R&S Motorsport)

Provisional championship standings1 Henry Easthope – 611 points2 Scott Allen – 6053 Will van Es – 5624 Sam Webster – 5555 Dan Kelly – 526