Marshall and Kruger claim Rockingham Formula Ford wins for JTR

Jayde Kruger takes his 10th win of the season and Max Marshall his second in an exciting day’s racing at the SpeedwayScholarship class wins for Ashley Sutton and Louise Richardson

The JTR team completed a home-track hat-trick Sunday at Rockingham, team-mates Max Marshall and Jayde Kruger sharing the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain wins to add to Kruger’s Saturday victory for the Pavenham-based squad. Marshall took the honours this morning after Kruger retired with a fuel pump problem, denting his title hopes, with Jayde battling back to win this afternoon despite a misfire which threatened to ruin his race.

Harrison Scott followed up his Saturday third place with another brace of podium finishes today. Scott arrived at Rockingham six points ahead in the championship; thanks to Kruger’s issue, he leaves with a 17-point lead with six races remaining.

In the Scholarship class, the wins were shared by MBM Motorsport’s Ashley Sutton and, taking her first class victory, Richardson racing driver Louise Richardson.

Related Motorsport Articles

82,758 articles