MSA British Sporting Trials Championships

Round 16: Loughborough Trial, 23 November

John Fack was crowned MSA British Sporting Trials Champion after finishing third on the Loughborough Trial, which was won by Peter Fensom.

Fack beat Ian Bell to the title by a single point. Former champion Bell finished second on the day, having led at lunch.

Roger and Julia Bricknell finished in seventh place as the top live axle car. Bryan and Jackie Walker won the Intermediate Class from Richard Robarts and John Fox, while the Novice Class was won by Richard and Joe Sharp from the Facksimile of David Hailes.

Results1 Peter and Liz Fensom (Hamilton) 36 marks lost2 Ian Bell and Russell Sharp (Hamilton) 40 marks lost3 John and Maxine Fack (MSR) 44 marks lost

Provisional championship standings1 John Fack – 128 points2 Ian Bell – 1273 Roland Uglow – 108

Related Motorsport Articles

82,693 articles