Provisional race schedule for ADAC Formula 4 2015 debut now in place

Provisional race schedule for ADAC Formula 4 debut in 2015 now in placeSeven race weekends as part of the ADAC GT Masters -time and place for eighth weekend to be announced

The juniors competing in the new ADAC Formula 4 will line up on seven race weekends during the debut season of the series under the banner of the ADAC GT Masters. SPORT1+ will broadcast the races live on TV.

The first season of the ADAC Formula 4 kicks off on the weekend of 24th - 26th April, 2015 in the etropolis Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. The junior open-wheel racing drivers will complete seven race weekends in all under the auspices of the Super Sports Car League.

In addition to the Oschersleben season opener, ADAC Formula 4 will join the ADAC GT Masters four more times for events at German race tracks: at the Lausitzring (July 3rd - 5th), at the Nürburgring (August 14th - 16th), at the Sachsenring (August 28th - 30th) and in Hockenheim (October 2nd - 4th). Drivers contesting the series for juniors will line up twice in 2015 on current Formula 1 circuits outside of Germany: at Austria's Red Bull Ring (June 5th - 7th) and at Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium (June 19th - 21st).

Date and venue for the eighth race weekend have yet to be finalised. However, the event will be staged at a German circuit.

The ADAC single-seater youth development programme has long been a springboard for the motor racing stars of tomorrow. In the past, Formula 1 drivers such as four-time world champion Sebastian Vettel, world championship runner-up Nico Rosberg, Nico Hülkenberg and Ralf Schumacher, and DTM stars including Martin Tomczyk, Pascal Wehrlein and Timo Glock all began their successful careers in ADAC open wheel series for juniors.

ADAC Formula 4 provisional race schedule for the 2015 season

24/04/15 - 26/04/15 etropolis Motorsport Arena Oschersleben05/06/15 - 07/06/15 Red Bull Ring (A)19/06/15 - 21/06/15 Circuit Spa-Francorchamps (B)03/07/15 - 05/07/15 Lausitzring14/08/15 - 16/08/15 Nürburgring28/08/15 - 30/08/15 Sachsenring02/10/15 - 04/10/15 Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg