MSA English Rally Championship, Wyedean Forest

Round 1: Wyedean Forest Rally, 14 February

Dave Bennett and Alistair McNeil led the hotly contested 1400cc Category throughout the season-opening Wyedean Rally, finishing as the top two-wheel-drive car on the event.

Peter Elkins and Andrew Joll made a successful return to two-wheel-drive, winning class E5, while Thomas Lloyd and Sherryn Roberts took Class E3.

In total there were 77 MSA English Rally Championship crews among the huge overall entry of 167 cars.

Results – class winnersE1 Morgan Handford / Richard Davies (VW Polo) 53m28s E2 David Bennett / Alistair McNeil (Vauxhall Corsa) 46m49s E3 Thomas Lloyd / Sherryn Roberts (Peugeot 205) 50m10sE4 Geno Cook / Ryan Jones (Ford Fiesta ST) 50m42s E5 Peter Elkins / Andrew Joll (Ford Escort Mk2) 47m25s

Provisional championship standings1 David Bennett 25 – points = Peter Elkins – 25 = Thomas Lloyd – 25 = Morgan Handford – 255 Ian Evans – 23

Related Motorsport Articles

82,758 articles