Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship

Round 2: Mid Wales Stages, 1 March

Nick Elliott and Dave Price were the big winners on round two, the Mid Wales Stages. Despite some truly demanding conditions, the Ford Escort Mk2 crew made it five wins from six in the event’s historic section.

Into a strong second went Matthew Robinson and Sam Collis, while championship newcomers Joe Price and Chris Brooks were an impressive third overall in a top quality 82-car field.

Jason Pritchard and Phil Clarke (Ford Escort Mk2) took fourth overall and Category K to retain their early championship lead, while David Stokes/Guy Weaver (Ford Escort Mk1) and Rikki Proffitt/James Whitaker (Porsche 911) also won their respective categories.

Results – category winnersC1 Rikki Proffitt / James Whitaker (Porsche 911)C2 David Stokes / Guy Weaver (Ford Escort Mk1)C3 Nick Elliott / David Price (Ford Escort Mk2)C4 Trevor Hancock / Jody Watson (MG Metro)CK Jason Pritchard / Phil Clarke (Ford Escort Mk2)

Provisional championship standings1 Pritchard/Clarke – 133 points2 Stokes/Weaver – 1153 Robinson/Collis – 114

Related Motorsport Articles

82,739 articles