Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship

Round 2: Viking Motorsport/Links Electrical Supplies Ltd Mid Wales Stages, 1 March

Jamie Anderson and Jon Scott stormed to victory as crews faced challenging weather and slippery road conditions in the hills of Mid Wales.

Anderson built a slender advantage over the first two stages, then extended his lead with a blistering run in Hafren Forest. A fastest time on the final stage through Myherin and Pikes Peak sealed victory.

Hugh Hunter and Andy Marchbank retained their championship lead with second overall. Defending champion Alex Allingham got his championship underway with third overall after a disappointing non-finish on the first round.

Results1 Jamie Anderson / Jon Scott (Mitsubishi WRC 05) 00h44m24.2s2 Hugh Hunter / Andy Marchbank (Subaru Impreza WRC) 00h45m11.8s3 Alex Allingham / Alun Cook (Subaru Impreza) 00h45m50.8s

Provisional championship standings1 Hugh Hunter – 57 points2 Bob Ceen – 49= Paul Davy – 49

Related Motorsport Articles

82,684 articles