Cowton Ready to Defend his Duke Title at Oliver's Mount

The 2015 Duke Road Race Rankings Series revs into life for the 14th season at the Spring Cup National Road Races at Oliver's Mount on Saturday and Sunday 11th & 12th April.

Current champion James Cowton will commence his defence of his title along with second and third last year, Ivan Linton and Dean Harrison aiming to improve on their positions at the end of the series in November.

No fewer than six of the 2014 top ten are amongst the star line-up for the opening road race of the new season, including Guy Martin (6th), Seamus Elliott (8th) and Lee Johnston (9th) .

Two previous Duke Rankings champions also return to 'The Mount', seven times winner Ryan Farquhar, 14th last year and three time victor Ian Lougher (24th).

Related Motorsport Articles

83,500 articles