ARR Craib MSA Scottish Rally Championship

ARR Craib MSA Scottish Rally Championship

Round 1: Arnold Clark Snowman Rally, 10 February

Andrew Gallacher took his maiden rally victory on the opening round of the championship, the Arnold Clark Snowman Rally.

Gallacher and co-driver Jane Nicol held onto the lead of the unpredictable Inverness-based event from the second stage to win by a six-second margin in their Ford Focus WRC.

Quintin Milne and Sean Donnelly went on an almighty charge over the final stages to close the gap in their Subaru Impreza WRC, with Donnie MacDonald and Andrew Falconer completing the podium in their Ford Fiesta R5.

1 Andrew Gallacher/Jane Nicol (Ford Focus WRC) 46m28s
2 Quintin Milne/Sean Donnelly (Subaru S11 WRC) 46m34s
3 Donnie MacDonald/Andrew Falconer (Ford Fista R5) 46m48s

Provisional championship standings
1 Andrew Gallacher/Jane Nicol – 30 points
2 Quintin Milne/Sean Donnelly – 28