Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship: Rallynuts Stages

Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship: Rallynuts Stages

Round 3: 14 April

Matt Edwards put in a dominant performance to take outright victory and maximum championship points on the Rallynuts Stages Rally.

Edwards and co-driver Darren Garrod took the early lead and headed the field all the way to the finish ramp at the Royal Welsh Showground in their Ford Fiesta.

Making it a Fiesta one-two-three, Luke Francis and co-driver John H Roberts took second place, ahead of Hugh Hunter and Rob Fagg. Dylan Davies and Llion Williams lead the championship after another consistent performance.

1 Matt Edwards/ Darren Garrod (Ford Fiesta) 42m31s 
2 Luke Francis/John H Roberts (Ford Fiesta WRC) 43m11s 
3 Hugh Hunter/Rob Fagg (Ford Fiesta WRC) 43m48s

Provisional championship standings
1 Dylan Davies – 72 points 
2 Osian Pryce – 55 
3 Julian Reynolds – 51

Image: Matt Edwards and Darren Garrod in action, courtesy of RallySportMedia.