MSA Asphalt Rally Championship: Rally van Werwick

MSA Asphalt Rally Championship: Rally van Werwick

Round 3:  9 June

Rhys Yates has become the first British driver to win the Rally van Wervik, after he and co-driver Elliott Edmondson clinched outright victory on round three of the championship in their Brettex-backed ŠKODA Fabia R5.

Yates’ CA1-Sport stable-mate David Bogie took second place. Despite this being Bogie’s first asphalt event for twelve months, he and co-driver John Rowan were soon into their stride in their Brasswell Developments/Pallet Force Skoda Fabia R5.

Daniel Harper finished third in his Minisport-run John Cooper Works Mini WRC. After three excellent results, Wayne Sisson and Max Freeman now lead the Asphalt Rally Championship in Wayne’s AMS Mitsubishi Evo X having finished fifth.

1 Rhys Yates/Elliott Edmondson (ŠKODA Fabia R5) 50mins 15.9secs
2 David Bogie/John Rowan (ŠKODA Fabia R5) +1m 28.3s
3 Daniel Harper/Chris Campbell (John Cooper Works Mini WRC) +2m 39.60s

Provisional championship standings
1 Wayne Sisson – 76 points
2 Jason Pritchard – 58
3 Daniel Harper – 55

MSA Asphalt Rally Championship,Rally van Werwick,Rhys Yates,Elliott Edmondson,ŠKODA Fabia R5