Herberth Motorsport return to ADAC GT Masters with an eye on title

Robert Renauer and Martin Ragginger line up for Herberth MotorsportHerberth Motorsport will field new Porsche 911 GT3 R in ADAC GT MastersRenauer: "We intend to fight for the title in 2016."

Munich: Herberth Motorsport are back in the ADAC GT Masters. After a year's break, the team managed by twins Robert and Alfred Renauer will again contest a full season in the Super Sports Car League, racing a Porsche 911 GT3 R. While the Porsche is brand new, the team will have the well-proven driver pairing of Robert Renauer (30, D) and Martin Ragginger (27, A). This combination brought Renauer the title of championship runner-up in the 2013 ADAC GT Masters. The 2016 ADAC GT Masters season opens on the weekend of April 15th-17th in the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. "We are very proud to announce our involvement in the ADAC GT Masters. We have put together a potent package with which we can fight for the title this season," said Renauer. Herberth Motorsport have focused exclusively on racing Porsches in the ADAC GT Masters since 2011. In addition to Renauer's title of championship runner-up in 2013, the Bavarian team topped the Gentlemen standings with Herbert Handlos in 2014. "We aim to successfully continue that tradition with the new Porsche 911 GT3 R. We believe that we can be competitive with the car straightaway," said team boss Alfred Renauer. The Porsche will again carry the graphics of high-tech company precote. All ADAC GT Masters races will once again be broadcast live and in full during 2016 by SPORT1 on free-to-air TV. Germany's leading sports broadcaster has already extended the TV contract up to and including 2017 well before the renewal deadline. The 2016 ADAC GT Masters season opens on the weekend of April 15th-17th, 2016, in the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. Advance tickets are available online at www.adac.de/motorsport. Race schedule and venues for the 2016 ADAC GT Masters 15/04 - 17/04/2016 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben29/04 - 01/05/2016 Sachsenring03/06 - 05/06/2016 Lausitzring (with DTM)22/07 - 24/07/2016 Red Bull Ring/Austria05/08 - 07/08/2016 Nürburgring19/08 - 21/08/2016 Circuit Park Zandvoort/Netherlands30/09 - 02/10/2016 Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg