Smith and Nichols collect MSA awards

Steven Smith and John Nichols, overall champions in the 2008 Dunlop/Gambia MSA British Historic Rally Championship, collected their award during the MSA's Night of Champions event in London on Friday (16 January).Smith and Nichols won the coveted title for the second time in four years after an exemplary campaign in their XS Racing Porsche 911RS. With six maximum scores from the eight events, they recorded a perfect total of 186 points across the season, with 100% reliability from the Porsche.

Related Motorsport Articles

84,701 articles