PHOTO SOUVENIR A trip down memory lane

Memories, anecdotes, emotion and endless laughter! With Photo Souvenir the ‘High Speed Television’ channel allows viewers a unique insight into the private thoughts of some of the most famous drivers and personalities from the world of motorsport, through a series of short programmes starting on 18 February.

Motors TV has invited more than 40 of the biggest names in motorsport, including the likes of David Coulthard, Alain Prost, Sebastian Loeb, Johnny Herbert, Tom Kristensen, and Henri Pescarolo to comment on an album of iconic photographs from their equally iconic careers. Their commentaries will shed new light on the stories that lie behind 400 stunning pictures provided by renowned F1 photographer Jean-François Galeron.

Photo Souvenir reveals a series of passionate stories with each photo containing its own unique and heartfelt history. To add to the feel-good-factor, after their interviews, each driver and personality signed and donated their pictures to a charity of their choice.

Running in unison with Photo Souvenir, Motors TV will broadcast three, 52 minute programmes called Pilot Stories, comprising of a selection of the best photographs and most notable memories of every personality.

This first series, co-produced by Motors TV and Tandem Image, will be followed later in 2009 by a second, solely dedicated to racing drivers. A series honouring the biggest names in two-wheeled motorsport will follow in 2010.

Pilot Stories, Wednesday 18 February, 18 March and 15 April at 7pm.Photo Souvenir, Every evening at 9pm from 18 February.List of drivers and personalities (in alphabetical order):

Jean-Pierre BELTOISE, Jean-Christophe BOULLION, David BRABHAM, David COULTHARD, Gil DE FERRAN, Paul DI RESTA, Mattias EKSTROM, Tomas ENGE, Oliver GAVIN, Marc GENE, Jamie GREEN, Liz HALLIDAY, Johnny HERBERT, Vanina ICKX, Jean-Pierre JABOUILLE, Tom KRISTENSEN, Jacques LAFFITE, Franck LAGORCE, Jan LAMMERS, Pedro LAMY, Mathias LAUDA, Katherine LEGGE, Sébastien LOEB, Max MAMERS, Nicolas MINASSIAN, Michèle MOUTON, Yvan MULLER, Stéphane ORTELLI, Olivier PANIS, Henri PESCAROLO, Alexandre PREMAT, Andy PRIAULX, Alain PROST, David RICHARDS, Mike ROCKENFELLER, Stéphane SARRAZIN, Jean-Louis SCHLESSER, Bernd SCHNEIDER, Ralf SCHUMACHER, Philippe STREIFF, Wolfgang ULLRICH.

Related Motorsport Articles

84,615 articles