Subaru Sunseeker 1-2-3

Subaru Imprezas filled the podium at the finish of the 2009  Rallye Sunseeker and it was the one crewed by WILL NICHOLLS/NICK BROOM that arrived back at the finish in Bournemouth to be crowned as overall winner.

Second place went to  ROGER DUCKWORTH/MARK BROOMFIELD, followed by SEAN DEVINE/FRANCIS REGAN - who9 not only took the final podium position but maximum points in the Pirelli MSA Gravel Rally Championship, of which Sunseeker was the opening round.

Rallye Sunseeker was the opening round of the Mitsubishi Evolution Challenge and the Group N specification cars featured prominently in the Top 10. Taking maximum points with 4th overall were DANIEL BARRY/ MARTIN BRADY in their Lancer EVO9, less than three seconds ahead of the identical car of SIMON HUGHES/PATRICK WALSH. ANTHONY WILLMINGTON/ANDREW WHITE finished sixth in their ageing Lancer EVO6.

Related Motorsport Articles

84,545 articles