Bikes: SPEEDWAY: National League

THE teams and format for the new National League has been confirmed.As follows:

NATIONAL LEAGUE LINE-UP:Bournemouth, Buxton, Isle of Wight, King's Lynn, Mildenhall, Newport, Plymouth, Rye House, Scunthorpe, Weymouth.Teams to meet one home, one away.Top four teams qualify for play-offs.NATIONAL LEAGUE TROPHY:Buxton, Isle of Wight, Mildenhall, Plymouth, Weymouth.I Home, 1 Away.NATIONAL LEAGUE KNOCKOUT CUP:ROUND ONE: Bournemouth v Newport, King's Lynn v Mildenhall.ROUND TWO: Buxton v Rye House, Plymouth v Isle of Wight, Bournemouth or Newport v Weymouth, King's Lynn or Mildenhall v Scunthorpe.NATIONAL LEAGUE RIDERS' CHAMPIONSHIP:Rye House, Saturday September 26.NATIONAL LEAGUE PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP:Isle of Wight, Tuesday August 18.NATIONAL LEAGUE BRONZE HELMET:Weymouth, Friday July 24.GREAT BRITAIN v AUSTRALASIA UNDER-21:Weymouth, Friday July 10.King's Lynn Saturday July 11.Isle of Wight Tuesday July 14.Plymouth Friday July 17.Buxton Sunday July 19.

Related Motorsport Articles

84,355 articles