SWISHER MSA English Rally Championship

Round 7: Tempest 2 Rally, 5 November

Allan McDowall beat Darren Pinchin to the 2011 SWISHER MSA English Rally Championship title by a single point, while Matt Beebe secured a class win on the season-closing Tempest 2 Rally to move up to fourth place in the final standings.

Matt Griffin and Joe Cruttenden also enjoyed a successful day, taking a class win and the 2011 championship’s junior driver and co-driver awards

Final championship positions (provisional)1 Allan McDowall – 120 points (CHAMPION)  2 Darren Pinchin – 119  3 Warren Philliskirk – 110         4 Matt Beebe – 109 5 Boyd Kershaw – 101