Britcar MSA British Endurance Championship

 Round 1: Silverstone, 24 March

Javier Morcillo, Manuel Cintrano and Paul White took top honours in the season-opening three-hour race at Silverstone aboard their Mosler.

Early frontrunners Andy Schulz & Paul Bailey and Mike Millard & Ian Heward were delayed by mechanical and electrical concerns, though Schulz’s fastest lap denied the winners a full points tally.

Taking the Class 2 spoils was the Topcats Marcos of Owen O’Neill and Neil Huggins, while the invitation entry Ferrari 430 of Toby Tarrant-Willis and Charlie Hollings kept out of trouble to win Class 3. Jeff Mileham and Steve Guglielmi came home first in Class 4 after the Clarke/Gibson BMW fell out of contention with a misfire.

Results1 Javier Morcillo / Manuel Cintrano / Paul White (Mosler MT900R) 80 laps2 Owen O’Neill / Neil Huggins (Marcos Mantis) 78 laps  3 Toby Tarrant-Willis / Charlie Hollings (Ferrari 430) 77 laps 

Championship positions (provisonal) after Round 11 Richard Adams/David Green/Martin Byford – 31 points= O’Neill / Huggins – 313 Jeff Mileham / Steve Guglielmi – 30= Morcillo / Cintrano / White – 30

Related Motorsport Articles

84,620 articles