Shannon Group MSA British Rallycross Championship

Round 5: Lydden Hill, 24-25 August

Former champion Ollie O’Donovan was victorious at a rain-soaked Lydden Hill, while Julian Godfrey clinched his fourth straight championship title with a round to spare.

Starting from pole, courtesy of setting the fastest times in all three heats, O’Donovan headed home Godfrey, with Steve Hill taking third.

Will Tuerlings was fourth, with former Lydden Hill Winter Champion Mark Flaherty finishing a creditable fifth in his first Rallycross outing for many years. Andy Grant completed the top six.

Results1 Ollie O Donovan (Ford Focus) 3m30.766s2 Julian Godfrey (Ford Fiesta) 3m35.135s3 Steve Hill (Mitsubishi Lancer) 3m37.062s