Avon Tyres TTC Group MSA British Hill Climb Championship

Rounds 29 & 30Prescott, 1st September

Championship leader Scott Moran retained his command of the title race as he and Trevor Willis ran reversed first and third places. Moran comes out better from the equal scores, as Willis drops five points after the second run-off, and he will be crowned champion at Doune if he scores nine there. Current third place driver Wallace Menzies was off-form after overnight mechanical issues but retains his position in the championship.

Round 291 Scott Moran (3.5 Gould-NME GR61X) 36.24s BTD; 2 Alex Summers (1.3s DJ-Suzuki Firehawk) 36.33s; 3 Trevor Willis (3.2 OMS-Powertec 28) 38.75s; 4 Jos Goodyear (1.6 GWR Raptor Extreme) 36.76s; 5 Wallace Menzies (3.2 DJ-Cosworth Firestorm) 37.25s; 6 Roger Moran (3.5 Gould-NME GR61X) 37.37s; 7 Will Hall (3.5 Force- Nissan WH) 37.64s; 8 Tom New (4.0 Gould-Judd GR55) 37.68s; 9 Alastair Crawford (2.8 Gould-NME GR55) 37.84s; 10 Paul Haimes (1.3t Gould-Suzuki GR59) 37.86s; 11 Richard Spedding (1.6 Force-Suzuki PC) 38.03s; 12 Sue Young (4.0 Gould-Judd GR51B) 38.82s.

Round 301 Willis 36.29s; 2 Summers 36.49s; 3 Scott Moran 36.52s; 4 Goodyear 36.97s; New 37.39s; 6 Hall 37.48s; 7 Roger Moran 37.66s; 8 John Bradburn (3.5 Gould-Cosworth HB GR55) 37.77s; 9 Menzies 37.80s; 10 Crawford 37.85s; 11 Spedding 38.13s; 12 Haimes 38.26s.

 Championship standings after Round 30:

1 S Moran 248pts; 2 Willis 242pts; 3 Menzies 187pts; 4 R Moran 152pts; 5 Summers 140pts; 6 Hall 122pts; 7 Bradburn 111pts; 8 Goodyear 81pts; 9 New 53pts; 10 Deryk Young 52pts.