MSA English Rally Championship

Round 6: Trackrod Rally, 28 September

New champions Julian Wilkes and co-driver Will Rutherford took a class win and 12th overall on the Trackrod Forest Stages in North Yorkshire.

The pair overcame stiff competition, swapping stage times with Matt Smith and navigator Giles Dyke until the last stage, when the latter crew left the road.

Joe Evett and Calvin Houldsworth won Class E1 after an all-day battle with rivals James West and Steve Eggington. Robert Smith and Jonathan Bouchard moved up into second place in the points with a Class E3 win, while Simon Dalton and Tom Neathway scored maximum points in Class E4. Matthew Robinson and Sam Collis won Class E5.

Results – class winnersE1 Joe Evett / Calvin Houldsworth (MG ZR) 52m46.0sE2 Julian Wilkes / Will Rutherford (Vauxhall Nova) 47m59.7sE3 Robert Smith / Jonathan Boucard (Ford Escort Mk2) 51m20.3sE4 Simon Dalton / Tom Neathway (Ford Fiesta ST) 53m 26.3sE5 Matthew Robinson / Sam Collis (Ford Escort Mk2) 47m 04.0s

Provisional championship standings1 Julian Wilkes – 125 points (CHAMPION)2 Robert Smith – 112 3 Roger Priestnall – 107 4 Peter Smith – 105 5 Robert Dennis – 103