Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship, MSA round up

Round 4: Severn Valley Stages, 30 May

Richard Hill and Iwan Jones became the third winners in four rounds with victory on the Severn Valley Stages.

Hill moved ahead late in the rally as early pacesetters Nick Elliott/Dave Price and Matthew Robinson/Sam Collis both retired. While Jason Pritchard and Phil Clarke (Ford Escort Mk2) took second overall and victory in Category K, Paul Barrett and Dai Roberts starred once more to take third overall in their Pinto-powered Escort Mk2.

Malcolm Rich/Jonathan Hawkins (Ford Anglia) and John Perrott/Keaton Williams (Ford Escort Mk1) took debut wins in Category 1 and Category 2 respectively.

Results – category winnersC1 Malcolm Rich / Jonathan Hawkins (Ford Anglia)C2 John Perrott / Keaton Williams (Ford Escort Mk1)C3 Richard Hill / Iwan Jones (Ford Escort Mk2)CK Jason Pritchard / Phil Clarke (Ford Escort Mk2)

Provisional championship standings1 Stokes/Weaver – 225 points2 Pritchard/Clarke – 2053 Elliott/Price – 188